2016 Award Winners

Award Winners – November 5, 2016

Gospel Announcer of the Year:

Dr. George Pickard WYNC

Liturgical / Mime Artist  of the Year:

Dr. Marilyn King Lewis

Young Adult Choir of the Year:

New Light Missionary Baptist from Greensboro, NC

Community Choir of the Year:

Total Praise Generation Choir

First Lady of the Year:

Lady Shondra Torain

Quartet of the Year: 

Gospel Stars, Greensboro, NC

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Dr. Helen Russell

Trail Blazer Award:

Bishop Clarence Wall & Apostle Brandon Thompson

Church Choir of the Year:

Citadel Sanctuary Choir-Greensboro

Church of the Year:

Greater Canaan Baptist Church, Mebane, NC


Musician of the Year:

Matthew Goldston

Community Choir of the Year:

Biddy Newborn & Voices of Deliverance

Soloist of the Year:

Toren Mozingo

Pastor of the Year:

Pastor Cory Graves